Meeks Bay Fire Protection District’s Regular Board of Directors Meetings
are held on the fourth Wednesday each month at 3:30 p.m.
MBFPD Station 61, 8041 Hwy 89, Meeks Bay, CA

The Board is comprised of five members, at large, who represent the entire district. If interested in running for office, contact El Dorado County Elections Office, at 530-621-7490 or

Meeting Agenda: April 25, 2018

Draft Meeting Minutes:  March 28, 2018

Addressing the Board
Whether you come to a Board meeting to observe due to general interest, or because a particular item before the Board of Directors is of special importance to you, your presence is an important means of helping ensure informed and responsible government.

If your concern is not on the agenda, you may speak under the item ‘Public Comment.’ If the item is on the agenda, the President will call for comments from the audience when the Board reaches that item.

Public participation is encouraged. In compliance with Section 202 of the American with Disabilities Act of 1990 (42 U.S.C. Sec 12132) and in compliance with the Ralph M. Brown Act, if you need special assistance to enable you to attend and participate in a meeting, or if you need the Agenda or related materials in an alternative format, please contact the Clerk of the Board at (530) 525-7548 at least 48 hours in advance of the meeting.

Current Board of Directors

Edward I. Miller (current President)
– First took office on January 26, 1983
– Current term expires December 6, 2020

Nicholas J. Kromydas (current Vice-President)
– First took office on October 22, 1986
– Current term expires December 6, 2020

Jane L. Warmack (current Secretary/Treasurer)
– First took office on November 19, 1997
– Current term expires December 6, 2020

Bruce C. Massie (Director)
– First took office on January 21, 1998
– Current term expires December 1, 2018

Stephen W. Hyde (Director)
– First took office on June 28, 2006
– Current term expires December 1, 2018